Meet CLC's Trustees & Advisors

We are thankful to our Board of Trustees for their guidance and support, and their commitment to democracy reform. 

We are also grateful to our Litigation Strategy Council,  a team of renowned, experienced Supreme Court litigators. The Council provides an invaluable forum for exploring legal issues and providing constitutional insights concerning money-in-politics issues. It includes four former Solicitors General of the United States.

Board of Trustees
Portrait of Trevor Potter
Ornstein, Norman bio pic - 5.9.2017.jpg
Board Chair and Resident Scholar at American Enterprise Institute of Public Policy Research
Jessica Amunson
Partner at Jenner & Block
Neil Eggleston
Partner at Kirkland & Ellis
Chai Feldblum
Former Commissioner of the Equal Employment Opportunity Commission
Faith Gay
Founding Partner at Selendy & Gay
Patrick Geddes
Advisor to the Board and Member of the Board Audit & Financial Compliance Committee
Stuart Gerson
Former Acting Attorney General of the United States and Member of Epstein Becker Green Law Firm
Deborah Hellman
D. Lurton Massee Professor of Law, University of Virginia School of Law
P_Klingenstein bio pic.jpg
Board Vice Chair and Founder and Managing Partner at Aberdare Ventures
Thurgood Marshall Jr.
Government Affairs Consultant
Beverly Martin
Former Judge of US Court of Appeals for Eleventh Circuit
Martha Minow
300th Anniversary University Professor, Harvard University and Former Dean of Harvard Law School
Ted Shaw
Julius L. Chambers Distinguished Professor of Law at University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill
Former CEO of Corium, Inc. and Executive VP and General Counsel of ALZA Corporation

We honor the invaluable contributions to Campaign Legal Center of our former trustees listed below and thank them for their service to the organization and to democracy.

Guy-Uriel Charles • Anthony Corrado • Randy DryerCharles Fried • Heather GerkenKirk JowersPamela KarlanCharles KolbTom Mann (Founding Board Member) • Clay MulfordCongressman Chris ShaysAmbassador Robert StuartScott ThomasMartina Vandenberg Senator Tim Wirth • Roger Witten

Litigation Strategy Council
Adegbile_Debo 300dpi hi.jpg
Partner at WilmerHale
Jessie Amunson.jpg
Partner at Jenner & Block
Donald Ayer
Senior Advisor
Catherine Carroll.jpg
Partner at WilmerHale
Walter Dellinger.jpg
Former U.S. Solicitor General and Professor of Law at Duke University
charles fried.JPG
Former U.S. Solicitor General and Professor of Law, Harvard Law School
Hirsch_Sam_HI RES COLOR.jpg
Partner at Jenner & Block
Dale Ho Headshot.png
Director, ACLU Voting Rights Project
Pamela S. Karlan.jpg
Kenneth and Harle Montgomery Professor of Public Interest Law, Stanford Law School
Dan Ortiz -sq.jpg
Professor of Law and Director of Supreme Court Litigation Clinic at University of Virginia Law School
Brad Phillips
Partner at Munger, Tolles & Olson LLP
Paul Smith
Senior Vice President
Nicholas Stephanopoulos -sq.jpg
Professor of Law at University of Chicago Law School
Donald Verrilli - sq.jpg
Former U.S. Solicitor General and Partner with Munger, Tolles & Olson
Seth Waxman.jpg
Former U.S. Solicitor General and Partner at WilmerHale