American Tradition Partnership (ATP) v. Bullock: Supreme Court Amici Brief of 23 States in Support of Bullock

Amicus brief written by the States of New York, Arkansas, California, Connecticut, Delaware, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Iowa, Kentucky, Maryland, Massachusetts, Minnesota, Mississippi, Nevada, New Mexico, North Carolina, Rhode Island, Utah, Vermont, Washington, West Virginia, and the District of Columbia, in support of respondents. Amici agree with the State of Montana that the petition for certiorari should be denied. The States agrue that the decision of the Montana Supreme Court does not squarely conflict with the rulings of this Court, including Citizens United, or the decisions of other federal courts of appeals.